Feedback

I got some fabulous feedback on my first three chapters from my brother-in-law who also happens to be doing some work editing. He also has a strong desire to be a writer, and while he’s gotten a couple of things published, he still has his day job. He write science fiction, but the fresh perspective on a romance novel really helped.

His feedback was fantastic. Great points about things I need to go back and improve. *pull*

But, see, I am working on this other story . . . *tug* Muse still isn’t back, but I don’t want to risk her leaving me altogether.

I only have an hour or so a day to write. *push* What I need is a whole weekend to work on this and really get it down . . . dreams blissfully . . . plummets back to reality.

But, that isn’t going to happen. I might be able to squeeze another 30 minutes in, but editing and revising so loves long leisurely hours to look at the work and see it as a whole. Just like it loves rainbows and unicorns and about as realistic.

For the moment, I am going to keep plugging away at what once fell like rain. We’ll see if it comes back. If not, back to revising the other.

Leave a Reply

